Sociology

Events

Friday, February 1, 2019 – Friday, March 1, 2019

Maré de Dentro: Life in Rio de Janeiro’s Favelas

A Photo and Film Exhibit

more ::

Monday, February 18, 2019

Agents of Faith: Ex Votos, Votive Offerings, and Beyond

Ittai WeinrybAssociate Professor, Bard Graduate Center

more ::

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Flesh, Fur, Forgetting: Creaturely Remains in Coetzee and de Bruyckere

Kari WeilUniversity Professor of Letters, Wesleyan University

more ::

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Maré de Dentro: Life in Rio de Janeiro’s Favelas

Panel and Reception

more ::

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Kant's Critique of Sympathy

Wiebke DeimlingClark University

more ::

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Jewish Humor from
Tevye the Dairyman to Lenny Bruce

Ken Frieden, B. G. Rudolph Professor of Judaic Studies, Syracuse University

more ::

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Fake News! The View from Israel’s Military Occupation

Rebecca L. SteinDuke University Department of Anthropology

more ::

Thursday, April 25, 2019

The Eccentric Augustine

Catherine Conybeare, Professor of Greek, Latin and Classical Studies, Bryn Mawr College

more ::

Friday, May 3, 2019 – Saturday, May 4, 2019

The Treaty of Versailles at 100. The Consequences of the Peace.

more ::
<